The seven chakras

Posted by Elizabeth van Ophem on

Root chakra- I AM

The root chakra is located at the base of your spine

Crystals associated with the root chakra are red, black or brown coloured crystals. Such as black tourmaline, red jasper and smokey quartz.

The root chakra increases courage. Helps with strength, stability and grounding.

Sacral chakra- I FEEL

The sacral chakra is between the pelvic bone and the navel.

Crystals associated with the sacral chakra are orange-coloured crystals such as carnelian, orange calcite and fire agate.

The sacral chakra increases creativity. Helps with emotional balance and sexual energy.

Solar plexus chakra- I DO

The solar plexus chakra is between the naval and heart at the centre of the stomach.

Crystals associated with the solar plexus are yellow or golden coloured crystals such as citrine, amber and golden tigers eye.

The solar plexus charka increases power. Helps with willpower confidence and clarity.

Heart chakra- I LOVE

The heart chakra is located at the centre of our chest.

Crystals associated with the heart chakra are green or pink in colour such as green aventurine, jade or rose quartz.

The heart chakra increases self love. Helps with compassion, harmony and forgiveness.

Throat chakra- I SPEAK

The throat chakra is located at the base of the neck.

Crystals associated with the throat chakra are light blur or teal in colour such as blue lace agate, blue topaz and larimar.

The throat chakra increases expression. Helps with communication, speaking your truth and inner peace.

Third eye chakra- I SEE

The third eye chakra is located on your forehead between your eyes.

Crystals associated with the third eye chakra are dark blue, indigo or purple in colour, such as sodalite, azurite and lapis lazuli.

The third eye chakra increases intuition. It also increases personal wisdom and psychic awareness.

Crown chakra- I UNDERSTAND

The crown chakra is located on the top of your head.

Crystals associated with the crown chakra are violet or white coloured crystals such as clear quartz, selenite or amethyst.

The crown chakra increases wisdom. It also increases higher consciousness, spiritually and connection.